479adf1c-1ea4-4bfa-8166-a008dbdd550a.jpg

SHIN CHAE-HYUN

AMBASSADOR OF THE REPUBLIC OF KOREA IN  AUSTRIA

I would like to extend a warm welcome to you on the occasion of the 21st concert of the Austrian-Korean Philharmonic (AKPO).

Korea and Austria have maintained diplomatic relations for 127 years and have built a close, friendly cooperation based on universal values such as democracy and human rights.

Art and culture, as mediators that promote understanding between the people of both countries and deepen their friendship, have made a major contribution to the development of this friendly cooperation.

The Austrian-Korean Philharmonic, which is performing its 21st concert today, is a symbol of bilateral cooperation in the field of art and culture. Over the past few decades, around 700 young musicians from Korea and Austria have been part of the Austro-Korean Philharmonic. They are not only a valuable treasure, but also a bridge that connects our two countries.

I would like to express my gratitude to the Association for the Support of the Austrian-Korean Philharmonic, the Austrian Federal Government and all the people involved who contributed to the development of the Austrian-Korean Philharmonic and to the holding of this year's 21st concert. My applause goes especially to the conductor, Lorenz C. Aichner, the soloists, Kun woo Paik and Rafael Fingerlos, as well as the orchestra members who are giving us great music today.

I am convinced that the harmony of the young musicians from both countries will touch our hearts and create a valuable togetherness - just as the title "Touch" by the young Korean composer, Yong Bom Lee, promises to be premiered in today's program . I hope that with this year's concert we can make a contribution to peace, hope, prosperity and harmony between Korea and Austria for the future.

나이써.jpg

SHIN CHAE-HYUN

BOTSCHAFTER DER REPUBLIK KOREA IN ÖSTERREICH

Ich möchte Sie anlässlich des 21. Konzerts der Österreichisch-Koreanischen Philharmonie (AKPO) herzlich willkommen heißen.

Korea und Österreich pflegen seit 127 Jahren diplomatische Beziehungen und haben eine enge freundschaftliche Zusammenarbeit, basierend auf universellen Werten wie Demokratie und Menschenrechten, aufgebaut.

Dabei haben Kunst und Kultur als Vermittler, die das Verständnis zwischen den Menschen beider Länder fördern und deren Freundschaft vertieft, einen großen Beitrag zur Entwicklung dieser freundschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit geleistet.

Die Österreichisch-Koreanische Philharmonie, die heute bereits ihr 21. Konzert aufführt, ist ein Symbol für die bilaterale Zusammenarbeit im Bereich Kunst und Kultur. Im Laufe der vergangenen Jahrzehnte waren ungefähr 700 junge Musikerinnen und Musiker aus Korea und Österreich Teil der Österreichisch-Koreanischen Philharmonie. Sie sind nicht nur ein wertvoller Schatz, sondern auch eine Brücke, die unsere beiden Länder miteinander verbindet.

Ich möchte dem Verein zur Unterstützung der Österreichisch-Koreanischen Philharmonie, der österreichischen Bundesregierung und allen beteiligten Personen, die zur Entwicklung der Österreichisch-Koreanischen Philharmonie und zur Abhaltung des diesjährigen 21. Konzerts beigetragen haben, meine Dankbarkeit ausdrücken. Mein Applaus gilt besonders dem Dirigenten, Lorenz C. Aichner, den Solisten, Kun woo Paik und Rafael Fingerlos, sowie den Orchestermitgliedern, die uns heute mit großartiger Musik beschenken.

Ich bin davon überzeugt, dass die Harmonie der jungen Musiker beider Länder unser Herz berühren und ein wertvolles Miteinander schaffen wird – so wie es bereits der Titel „Touch“ des koreanischen Jungkomponisten, Yong Bom Lee, der im heutigen Programm zu seiner Uraufführung gelangt, verspricht. Ich hoffe, dass wir mit dem heurigen Konzert einen Beitrag zu Frieden, Hoffnung, Wohlstand und Harmonie zwischen Korea und Österreich für die Zukunft leisten können.